It’s been a month

It’s been a month since I last pinned a devotional on this blog. Isn’t it funny how fast time moves? I’m often reminded that time waits for nobody and this is why I suggest one thing to you … TAKE NOTHING FOR GRANTED!

If you follow me on social media, then you may know that my Grams passed away on September 6, 2020. She was the matriarch of our family and her passing, even at 90 years old, affects us deeply. You’ve heard me mention her in sermons and devotionals and you may even know the influence she has on my life, now she’s gone. Am I sad? Yes, but I’m grateful that she’s not suffering and I got to spend the last 2 weeks with her.

Anyway, allow me to change the subject before I become a mess of tears. I didn’t come with any particular subject in mind, I simply wanted you to know I haven’t forgotten about you. I’ll be back posting devotionals soon.

In the meantime, I want to share with you our virtual Bible study from last night. There’s so much going on and others who are hurt, grieving, broken, hopeless and in need and due to this, last night’s virtual service was prayer. I’m sharing it, in the hope that it’ll help someone else to know, you aren’t alone.

You can view the video by clicking HERE

In all things give thanks!

Leave a comment