Doses of Devotion

In 2012, after I’d been penning devotionals to this blog, God gave me the authority to create a printed devotional titled Doses of Devotion. It was my very first Christian Devotional and I am very proud of it. I believe it, like the many fiction books God and I have created, has helped many.

On last week God said it was time for it to be revised. The name is still the same but the content is different. In this revision, I’ve included prescriptions of Faith, Strength, Courage and Obedience for those times you need something a doctor can’t give.

I recognized the need for the revision because my work in ministry has changed and so has my writing. This is something I can’t take credit for because it’s been ALL GOD. You know what I say, “It isn’t just writing, it’s ministry,” because it is.

And it is my prayer, through this devotional, you’ll find the strength to press on because it could be the right Doses of Devotion to urge you to try again. Below, for an inside look, download the first 15 pages of the devotional and if desire the full book, the link is included.

For those of you who want to bypass the sample, you can get your ebook version HERE for $2 or download it with Kindle Unlimited. Paperbacks will be available by Wednesday.

As always,

Happy Reading,

Lakisha

Leave a comment